Scientific - research Departments of the University

The Scientific - research department of the University consists of the following academic organizations: three scientific - research institutes (Structural Mechanics, Binders and Materials, Road construction and Engineering Equipment), two research complexes(State Engineering and Ecological Complexes), research laboratories(Economic Research and Forecasting, Test Center for Engineering Structures, Numerical Methods in Geotechnics, Testing Laboratory of Construction Material, Energy Efficiency Center etc. ), Certification Body for Building Materials and Structures “SEPROBUD KNUBA”.

These research units have been developed as well - established scientific - research institutions, which are leading in their fields in Ukraine and well known in the world. There are working 117 full time employed staff members, including 5 Doctors of Science, 29 Candidates of Science in the department. In the overall scientific research activities, 693 faculty members are involved, including 94 Doctors of Science and 343 Candidates of Science.

The efforts of scientists of the University aimed to ensure the development of basic and applied research as a basis for the preparation of teachers, engineers and scientists in the priority areas of education, science and technology.

The detailed information can be viewed in the list below.

Back to top